About Hyaluronic acid

Hyaluronic acid in the human body
Hyaluron – also called hyaluronic acid or sometimes given in short form as HA – is an endogenous substance. Hyaluronic acid is found in many parts of the human body. It is an essential part of the eye’s sclera, serves as a lubricant in joints and cartilage and is an important component of the connective tissue. Hyaluronic acid forms a gel-like structure in which collagen- and elastin fibers are embedded, it carries nutrients to the cells, stimulates renewal of cells and removes toxins. The largest proportion of hyaluronic acid with about 50% is present in our skin.

What is hyaluronic acid
biochemically considered, Hyaluronic acid is a sugar-like biopolymer, a macromolecular chain of disaccharides (carbohydrates), which in turn consist of two glucose derivatives – or put briefly and clearly: a simply built all-rounder. Hyaluron is characterized in particular by the fact to bind enormous amounts of water – up to six liters per gram of weight. Due to the high water-binding capacity, hyaluronic acid is particularly interesting for cosmetic manufacturers.

Can the effect of hyaluronic acid be intensified / improved
by other ingredients

Hyaluronic acid is an impressive active agent and can be found in our serums as the main active ingredient in maximum dosage *. Hyaluronic products are often advertised with a high dosage of hyaluronic acid. The dosage of a single active ingredient is often not sufficient for optimum performance. For example, in case the transport to the positions where the active agent is actually needed is not ensured, the effect immediately evaporates on the surface. The hyaluronic acid as the basis of our serums is therefore supported by other well-balanced skin and cell active, protective agents.

* A higher dosage is biochemically hardly feasible and from a cosmetic point of view does not make sense.

Why we have to constantly supply new hyaluronic acid
Hyaluronic acid is found as an endogenous substance in almost every cell of the body in various concentrations. The body produces it itself. But it can be active only up to three days, because it is also continuously removed from the body again. Subsequently, the body always supplies new hyaluronic. A continuous cycle. Unfortunately, the rate of hyaluronic acid decreases significantly with age. From forty years onwards, the skin stores only about 40% of hyaluronic acid, from sixty the rate of hyaluronic acid in our skin is down up to 10%. With a shortage caused by the skin aging process or by highly stressed skin (UV radiation, environmental influences) hyaluronic acid must be continuously supplied new.

Other fields of application of hyaluronic acid
In cosmetics, hyaluronic acid has been used very successfully in the area of anti-aging and ensures skin beauty and skin health. But not only in cosmetics hyaluronic acid enjoys great popularity. In aesthetic medicine, hyaluronic acid is very much effective and used as an injection for wrinkle treatment, padding or contour irregularities. In dermatology, hyaluronic acid is used in wound treatment, since it accelerates the wound healing process with its anti-inflammatory properties, and can support a scar-free healing.

Purity and origin
The hyaluronic acid used by SYNOUVELLE Cosmeceuticals is obtained biotechnologically and has no animal origin. It is very well tolerated also in high concentration, non-allergenic and safe

Über Hyaluron Allgemeine Information

Hyaluron im menschlichen Körper
Hyaluron – auch Hyaluronsäure genannt oder in Kurzform manchmal als HA angeführt – ist eine körpereigene Substanz. Hyaluronsäure kommt in vielen Teilen des menschlichen Körpers vor. Sie ist ein essenzieller Bestandteil des Augenkörpers, dient als Schmiermittel bei Knorpel und Gelenken und ist ein wichtiger Baustein des Bindegewebes. Hyaluron bildet eine gelartige Struktur in der Kollagen- und Elastinfasern eingebettet sind, es transportiert Nährstoffe zu den Zellen, kurbelt die Zellerneuerung an und entfernt Toxine. Der größte Anteil an Hyaluronsäure mit ca. 50% befindet sich in unserer Haut.

Was ist Hyaluron
Hyaluronsäure biochemisch betrachtet ist ein zuckerähnliches Biopolymer, eine makromolekulare Kette aus Disacchariden (Kohlehydrate), die wiederum aus je zwei Glucosederivaten bestehen – oder kurz und verständlich gesagt: ein schlicht gebautes Multitalent. Hyaluron zeichnet sich im Besonderen dadurch aus, enorm viel Wasser zu binden – bis zu sechs Liter pro Gramm Eigengewicht. Auf Grund des hohen Wasser-Bindevermögens ist Hyaluron auch für Kosmetikhersteller besonders interessant.

Kann die Wirkung von Hyaluron durch weitere Inhaltsstoffe
intensiviert / verbessert werden

Hyaluron ist ein beeindruckender Wirkstoff und als Hauptwirkstoff in maximaler Dosierung* in unseren Seren zu finden. Vielfach wird bei Hyaluron-Produkten mit einer hohen Hyaluronsäure-Dosierung geworben. Die Dosierung eines einzigen Wirkstoffs ist aber oftmals nicht ausreichend für eine optimale Wirkung. Ist zum Beispiel der Transport an die Stellen, wo der Wirkstoff tatsächlich benötigt wird, nicht gewährleistet, verpufft die Wirkung sofort an der Oberfläche. Das Hyaluron als Basis unserer Seren wird darum unterstützt von weiteren abgestimmten haut- und zellaktiven, schützenden Wirkstoffen.

* Eine höhere Dosierung ist biochemisch kaum machbar und aus kosmetischer Sicht auch nicht sinnvoll.

Warum muss man Hyaluronsäure immer wieder neu zuführen
Hyaluron ist als körpereigene Substanz in fast jeder Körperzelle in unterschiedlich hoher Konzentration vorhanden. Er produziert es eigenständig. Es kann aber nur bis zu drei Tage wirken, da es vom Körper auch stetig wieder abgebaut wird. In weiterer Folge stellt der Körper immer wieder neues Hyaluron her. Ein ständiger Kreislauf. Leider nimmt der Hyaluronsäureanteil mit zunehmendem Alter deutlich ab. Ab vierzig Jahren speichert die Haut nur noch ca. 40% Hyaluron, ab sechzig Jahren geht der Hyaluronsäure-Gehalt in der Haut auf bis zu 10% zurück. Bei einer Unterversorgung bedingt durch den Hautreifeprozess oder durch stark beanspruchte Haut (UV-Strahlung, Umwelteinflüsse) muss Hyaluronsäure ständig neu zugeführt werden.

Weitere Einsatzgebiete von Hyaluronsäure
In der Kosmetik wird Hyaluron sehr erfolgreich im Bereich Anti-Aging eingesetzt und sorgt für Hautschönheit und Hautgesundheit. Aber nicht nur in der Kosmetik erfreut sich Hyaluron großer Beliebtheit. In der ästhetischen Medizin wird Hyaluronsäure sehr gerne und effektiv als Injektion zur Faltenunterspritzung, Aufpolsterung oder bei Konturunebenheiten eingesetzt. In der Dermatologie wird Hyaluronsäure in der Wundbehandlung verwendet, da sie durch ihre entzündungshemmenden Eigenschaften die Wundheilung beschleunigt und ein narbenfreies Abheilen unterstützen kann.

Reinheit und Herkunft
Das von SYNOUVELLE Cosmeceuticals eingesetzte Hyaluron wird biotechnologisch gewonnen und hat keine tierische Herkunft. Es gilt auch in hoher Konzentration als sehr gut verträglich, nicht allergen und sicher.